Scientific Advisory Board

The scientific advisory board provides advice to research management within the ILS on long-term research and development planning; at regular intervals it evaluates the Institute’s performance in terms of both research and services, and it promotes the work of the Institute.

The scientific advisory board is composed of eminent academics of high international standing:

  • Prof. Dr. Peter M. Ache
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Drilling
  • Prof. Dr. Susanne Frank
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Hesse
  • Prof. Dr. Johann Jessen
  • Prof. Dr. Britta Klagge
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Lanzendorf
  • Prof. Dr. Barbara Lenz
  • Prof. Dr. Annekatrin Niebuhr
  • Prof. Dr. Carmella Pfaffenbach