Home » The ILS » ILS staff » Visiting scientists
News (German)
VERÖFFENTLICHUNG
ILS-TRENDS. Ausgabe 1/2018: Soziale Mischung in Quartieren
mehr...
VERANSTALTUNGSBERICHT
11.01.2018 - LebensWert Wasser – Wie verbindet Wasser NRW und die Welt?
mehr...
FACHPUBLIKATION
Siedentop, Stefan; Zakrzewski, Philipp; Stroms, Peter (2018): A Childless Urban Renaissance? Age-Selective Patterns of Population Change in North American and German Metropolitan Areas.
In: Regional Studies, Regional Science, Vol. 5, H. 1, S. 1–20. doi: 10.1080/21681376.2017. 1412270.
Weitere aktuelle Fachbeiträge finden Sie hier.
VERANSTALTUNG
2. Werkstatt: Konzeptentwicklung „Kommunale Labore sozialer Innovation“, 22. Februar 2018, ILS – Institut für Landes- und Stadtentwicklungsforschung, Dortmund.
mehr...
VERANSTALTUNG
Symposium „Themenkarrieren in der Planungswissenschaft“, 07. Februar 2018, Rudolf-Chaudoire –Pavillon, Campus Süd der TU Dortmund.
mehr...
FACHPUBLIKATION
Ramos Lobato, Isabel (2017): “I do not want to poach pupils from other schools” – German Primary Schools and their Role in Educational Choice Processes.
In: Belgeo, 2-3/2017, doi: 0.4000/belgeo.19131.
Weitere aktuelle Fachbeiträge finden Sie hier.
FACHPUBLIKATION
Jansen, Hendrik (2017): Suburban Infill to Redevelop Suburbia—Retrofitting Post-Suburban Business Locations in the Zürich Metropolitan Area as a Component of Growth Management.
In: Urban Planning, Jg. 2, Nr. 4, S. 10–24. doi: 10.17645/up.v2i4.1092. Weitere aktuelle Fachbeiträge finden Sie hier.
PRESSEMITTEILUNG
Städtebauförderung ist zentral für die Stadtentwicklung! PDF-Datei
mehr...
FACHPUBLIKATION
Schmidt, Stephan; Fina, Stefan; Siedentop, Stefan (2017): How Effective are Regions in Determining Urban Spatial Patterns? Evidence from Germany. In: Journal of Urban Affairs, online first.
Weitere aktuelle Fachbeiträge finden Sie hier.
THESENPAPIER
Zimmer-Hegmann, Ralf; Hans, Nils; Wallraff, Mona (2017): Stadtentwicklung vor neuen Herausforderungen? – Thesen zur inhaltlichen und instrumentellen Weiterentwicklung der Städtebauförderung. Dortmund.
Das aktuelle Thesenpapier finden Sie zudem hier.
FACHZEITSCHRIFT
„Raumforschung und Raumordnung | Spatial Research and Planning“. Das Heft 6.2017 zum Themenschwerpunkt "Ehrenamtliches Engagement in schrumpfenden Regionen" ist erschienen.
mehr...
VERÖFFENTLICHUNG
ILS-TRENDS. Ausgabe 2/2017: Wachsende Städte, junge Quartiere – Alterssegregation durch Reurbanisierung?
mehr...
CALL FOR PAPERS
Neue Herausforderungen für eine Integrierende Stadtentwicklung. Ein Special Issue der Zeitschrift „Raumforschung und Raumordnung | Spatial Research and Planning“.
Deadline: 31.05.2018 PDF-Datei
mehr...
CALL FOR PAPERS
Planung im Wandel – von Rollenverständnissen und Selbstbildern. Schwerpunktheft der Zeitschrift „Raumforschung und Raumordnung | Spatial Research and Planning“.
Deadline: 15.04.2018 PDF-Datei
mehr...
FACHPUBLIKATION
Nadler, Robert (2017): The Elephant in the Room. Über das Verhältnis von demographischem Wandel, Daseinsvorsorge und zivilgesellschaftlichem Engagement in Deutschland. In: Raumforschung und Raumordnung | Spatial Research and Planning, Jg. 75, H. 6, S. 499–512.
Weitere aktuelle Fachbeiträge finden Sie hier.
FACHPUBLIKATION
Weck, Sabine (2017): ‘Together Apart’ or ‘Apart Together’? – Middle-Class Parents’ Choice of Playgrounds and Playground Interactions in Socially Diverse Neighbourhood In: Social & Cultural Geography, online first.
Weitere aktuelle Fachbeiträge finden Sie hier.
JOHANNES-RAU-FORSCHUNGSGEMEINSCHAFT
Die aktuelle Info- Broschüre mit den 12 Thesen zur JRF finden sie hier.
JOHANNES-RAU-
FORSCHUNGSGEMEINSCHAFT

Hier finden Sie alles über die JRF, die Institute, die Leitthemen, aktuelle Meldungen und Veranstaltungshinweise.
mehr...
w e i t e r e  M e l d u n g e n . . .

Visiting scientists

2017
  • 07.11.2017 – 17.12.2017
    From 7 November 2017 until 17 December 2017, Dr. Angela Curl joined the ILS as a visiting scientist. Dr. Angela Curl is working as a Lecturer at the Department of Geography, University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand. During her research stay she was hosted at the research group "Daily Mobility and Transportation Systems". She focused on the evaluation of indicators for the study of accessibility, mainly the comparison of subjective and objective indicators. Angela Curl presented her research during the international Scientific Workshop ”Accessibility: Its Role in the Sustainable Transformation of Cities“, on 16/17 November 2017, which took place at the ILS. Angela and ILS researchers will continue exchange and collaboration in publication projects.
  • 15.05.2017 – 08.01.2018
    Dr. Sunhui (Sunny) Sim, Associate Professor at the Department of Geography at the University of North Alabama (UNA) is specialized in urban geography, geographic information systems (GIS) and remote sensing. She completed her PhD (2010) at Florida State University (FSU) and MA (2006) at University of California, Santa Barbara. In particular she conducts GIScience studies such as linking land changes, socio-economic transformation, and environmental impacts at the landscape level. Furthermore Dr. Sim’s research has focused on two areas of research focused on new urbanism communities and sprawl and crime analysis at UNA. During her ILS-fellowship she takes part of the research unit “Geoinformation and Monitoring” and the research group "Urban Regions" and will focus her research efforts on urban land use change and urban sprawl. Two themes which fit very well with the ILS research agenda.

2016
  • 12.12.2016 − 20.12.2016
    As the Des Lee Professor of Community Collaboration and Public Policy Administration at the University of Missouri-St. Louis, Todd Swanstrom has used the resources of his endowment to support the Community Builders Network. Prof. Dr. Todd Swanstrom has studied political sciences and has a master’s degree from Washington University and a Ph.D. from Princeton. Presently he is doing research on neighborhood change in older industrial cities and the challenges of equity planning in fragmented suburbs. In Dortmund he will prepare a joint project with the research group "The City as Social Space" about the relationship between jobs and neighborhood trajectories.
  • 01.03.2016 − 31.08.2016
    Roberto Díez Pisonero, studied Geography at Complutense University of Madrid, and has successfully submitted his PhD-thesis „The airport and the city in the context of globalization: a necessary and changing symbiosis” 2015 at Complutense University, Department of Regional Geographical Analysis and Physical Geography. During his ILS-research fellowship he takes part of the research group „Urban Regions” focusing on „New economic poles of the metropolitan economy”, especially on urbanistic qualities of “new economic poles” as suburban business parks or airport cities.

2015
  • 26.10.2015 – 31.12.2015
    Rasha Abdullah studied architecture at the University of Tishreen Lattakia in Syria and then worked as an architect. She is currently writing her PhD at the Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences at the University of Rostock focusing on „The Turkish-Islamic influence on urban design in the Federal Republic of Germany”. Her PhD-study investigates the influences from residents of their urban neighborhoods and living environment, based on the case study of Duisburg-Marxloh and possibly Berlin-Kreuzberg. Rasha Abdullah will highlight the peculiarities and differences of German and Turkish culture(s) in order to develop proposals for future urban design strategies and to make visible the cultural contribution of Turkish origin and of Muslim citizens in Germany. During her research stay at the ILS she is part of the research group "The City as Social Space".
  • 01.08.2015 – 15.10.2015
    Dr. Benjamin David Hennig is a senior research fellow at the School of Geography and the Environment of the University of Oxford. He currently is a visiting scientist in the ILS as part of the Spatial Research Information and Communication Department (RIK). Benjamin Hennig was educated at the University of Cologne and studied geography, sociology, transport studies and soil science. He joined the Social and Spatial Inequalities Research Group at the University of Sheffield (UK) in 2008 where he completed his PhD in 2011 as part of the Worldmapper project with research on visualising the social dimensions of our planet. For his PhD he received the German Study Award from the Körber Foundation. During his ILS-research fellowship he will investigate alternative methods of visualizing sociodemographic data and undertake a spatial comparison of data from England and Germany.
  • 01.04.2015 – 30.06.2015
    Vikram Bhatt, Professor of Architecture and Director of the Minimum Cost Housing Group at McGill University in Montreal, Canada, where he teaches courses in urban design and housing. Vikram Bhatt graduated from the prestigious Ahmedabad School of Architecture and obtained his Masters of Architecture from McGill University in 1975. He had also held numerous awards and fellowships as well as Visiting Professorships in India, USA and France and is a pioneer and expert on the question of food security and urban sustainability, particularly in informal housing in developing countries, but more recently in the US and Canada, too. During his ILS-fellowship he takes part of the research group „Built Environment” and will focus his research efforts on exploring the role of urban gardening in European Cities in comparison to the situation in North America.
  • 01.11.2014 – 30.09.2015
    Daniel Eisenbeis (B.A) studied Geography at Macalester College, USA and worked for the City of Portland in the Office of Government Relations in Oregon, USA. His research focus during German Chancellor Fellowship (Alexander von Humboldt Foundation) hosted by the ILS is: „Comparative Brownfield Redevelopment Policies in the Context of Integrated Urban Development and Resource Land Conservation Planning in Portland, Oregon and Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia”. During his research fellowship he is part of the research group „Development of City Regions”.

2014
  • 01.11.2014 – 30.09.2015
    Daniel Eisenbeis (B.A) studied Geography at Macalester College, USA and worked for the City of Portland in the Office of Government Relations in Oregon, USA. His research focus during German Chancellor Fellowship (Alexander von Humboldt Foundation) hosted by the ILS is: „Comparative Brownfield Redevelopment Policies in the Context of Integrated Urban Development and Resource Land Conservation Planning in Portland, Oregon and Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia”. During his research fellowship he is part of the research group „Development of City Regions”.
  • 28.07.2014 - 13.12.2014
    Silvia Tavares (M.Sc.), studied Architecture at Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul in Brazil, and has recently submitted her PhD in Urban Landscapes at the School of Landscape Architecture, Lincoln University, New Zealand; her research focus during the ILS-fellowship is "The influence of culture in adaptation to (micro)climate towards urban comfort" - in the research area "Built environment".
  • 01.07.2014 - 31.10.2014
    Josje Hoekveld (M. Sc.) studied Human Geography at Utrecht University and worked during her PhD at the University of Amsterdam on intraregional differentiation in population development in declining regions. During the ILS-fellowship she is part of the research group „Daily mobility and transportations systems” focusing on „locational qualities and housing prices” and developing a pilot study for the city of Dortmund.
  • 10.01.2014 – 31.01.2014
    Prof. Dr. Panagiotis Getimis, professor at the Panteion University of Athens, currently visiting professor at the Technical University of Darmstadt, works in the ILS on „Rescaling Power Planning in European City Regions: A comparative Perspective on Germany and Greece” in the research field „Development of City Regions“
  • 07.01.2014 – 30.06.2014
    Msc. Mahmoud El Nably, studied Architecture at Ain Shams university in Cairo, Egypt. He focusses on Sustainable Development and Historical Spaces and supports the research area „Built Environment“ in investigating and developing sustainable neighborhoods and quarters for existing urban structures as a guest researcher.

2013
  • 01.11.2013 - 30.04.2014
    Dr. Noriko Otsuka, obtained a PhD in Urban Design at Oxford Brookes University, United Kingdom and did her postdoctoral research at ETH Zurich, Switzerland; research during the ILS-fellowship focuses on two topics: 1) the brownfield regeneration, comparing German, UK and Japanese cases, and 2) the trans-national railway corridor development, integrating spatial and transport planning.
  • 01.07.2013 - 20.08.2013
    Tünde Szabo, MSc. Geography, Department of Settlement and Spatial Development at the Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest (2005) "Housing policy in the agglomeration of Budapest" and MSc. Environmental and Infrastructure Planning at the University of Groningen (2008) "Discourse of urban politics", since 2011 PhD student in the doctoral program at the University of Szeged, investigates as guest researcher at the ILS in the research area "Metropolitan Areas" polycentricity in Central European Metropolitan Regions, also focusing on post-suburban development in the Budapest metropolitan area, spatial effects of the economically restructuring of the metropolitan periphery and critical urban and planning theories.
  • 01.03.2013 - 31.09.2013
    Anthony Boanada-Fuchs, MSc. MSc. studied Urban Planning and Architecture Theory at the University of Delft, currently a doctoral candidate at the Graduate Institute in Geneva, Austria-France; investigates as guest researcher at the ILS in the research area “The City as Social Space” the interplay of urban planning and market actors in the delivery of housing in the Indian city of Ahmedabad.

2012
  • 01.10.2012 – 31.12.2012
    Rebecca Garcia, Master of Urban Planning, The Sol Price School of Public Policy, ist vom 1. Oktober bis zum 31. Dezember 2012 als Gastwissenschaftlerin im Forschungsfeld „Metropolisierung“ tätig. Sie unterstützt das Forschungsteam im Projekt „HSR and new Urban-Regional spatial transformations in Polycentric Mega-Regions: Los Angeles and Rhein-Ruhr“ im Vergleich von Deutschland und Southern California.
  • 01.09.2010 – 31.03.2012
    Keshavarz, Nazila, Iran, Promotion Universität Birmingham (01.09.2010 – 31.03.2012), Forschungsfeld „Gebaute Stadt“

2011
  • 01.09.11 - 31.12.11
    Kristin Kronenberg-Vetter; School of Business and Economics Maastricht University, ist vom 1. September bis 31. Dezember 2011 als Gastwissenschaftlerin im Forschungsfeld „Metropolisierung“ tätig. Sie unterstützt das Forschungsteam im Projekt "Neue Zentralitäten in metropolitanen Räumen" im Vergleich Deutschland/Niederlande
  • 01.06.11 - 31.12.2011
    Dr. Keiko Kitagawa, Forschungsfeld Metropolisierung, Projekt „Suburbane Dienstleistungscenter in Deutschland, Japan und der Schweiz“. Das ILS hatte sich nach der Erdbeben-/Tsunami-Katastrophe in Japan an der Initiative der Deutschen Wissenschaft „Nippon Science Support Network“ beteiligt.
  • 01.02.2011 – 31.07.2011
    Florian Sichling (Forschungsthema: “Growing up in the Margins: The Local Ecology of Disadvantaged Youth in Dortmund Nordstadt”, Forschungsfeld „Sozialraum Stadt“
  • 01.10.2010 – 31.07.2011
    Eva Orosz, Ungarn, DAAD-Stipendiatin, Forschungsfeld “Regionalisierung des Städtischen“
  • 10.01.2011 – 04.02.2011
    Peter Schmitt (Forschnungsthema: „Conceptualisation of a study for the research theme 1c „Symbolic Aspects of metropolisation processes“ in consideration of experiences in Northern Europe and the potentials of discourse analytical methods.”, Forschungsfeld "Metropolisierung"

2010
  • 01.09.2010 – 20.10.2010
    Dr. Michael Carreno, Schottland, Senior Research Fellow, Transport Research Institute, Edinburgh Napier University

Start » Das ILS » Beschäftigte » Gastwissenschaftler
Aktuelle Meldungen
VERANSTALTUNGS-
BERICHT

Nachlese zum Raumwissenschaftlichen Kolloquium 2017 „Mehr Engagement – Mehr Nachhaltigkeit?“
mehr...
PRESSEMITTEILUNG
Visionen für die Zukunft: Stadtquartiere partizipativ und nachhaltig gestalten PDF-Datei
mehr...
FACHZEITSCHRIFT
„Raumforschung und Raumordnung | Spatial Research and Planning“ Heft 1.2017 mit dem Schwerpunkt „Mind the Gap – Zum Verhältnis von Wissenschaft, Theorie und Praxis räumlichen Planens“ ist erschienen.
mehr...
FACHPUBLIKATION
Lelong, Bettina; Nagel, Melanie (2017): Stadtpolitik aus der Netzwerkperspektive. Analysen urbaner Politikprozesse in Hamburg, Mönchengladbach und Stuttgart..
In: RaumPlanung 189, H. 1 − 2017, S. 15−21.
Weitere aktuelle Fachbeiträge finden Sie hier hier.
FACHPUBLIKATION
Mell, Ian; Allin, Simone; Reimer, Mario; Wilker, Jost (2017): Strategic green infrastructure planning in Germany and the UK: a transnational evaluation of the evolution of urban greening policy and practice. In: International Planing Studies, published online 15. Feb. 2017, S. 1-17. Weitere Fachbeiträge finden Sie hier.
FORTBILDUNGS-
VERANSTALTUNG

Nachhaltiges und bedarfsgerechtes Flächenmanagement zur Wohnraumversorgung und Gewerbeflächenentwicklung, 31. März 2017 im BEW Duisburg
mehr...
FACHPUBLIKATION
Taubenböck, Hannes; Standfuß, Ines; Wurm, Michael; Krehl, Angelika; Siedentop, Stefan (2017): Measuring morphological polycentricity - A comparative analysis of urban mass concentrations using remote sensing data.
In: Computers, Environment and Urban Systems, Jg. 64, S. 42–56.
Weitere aktuelle Fachbeiträge finden Sie hier hier.
PROJEKTWEBSEITE
Kommunale Labore sozialer Innovation – eigene Webseite zum Projekt KoSI-Lab jetzt online!
CALL FOR PAPERS
Land- und Immobilienmanagement – neue Herausforderungen in schrumpfenden und wachsenden Städten und Regionen. Schwerpunktheft der Zeitschrift „Raumforschung und Raumordnung | Spatial Research and Planning“
Deadline: 31.08.2017 PDF-Datei
mehr...
VERANSTALTUNG
UBA Forum mobil & nachhaltig. Die Stadt für morgen. 30. und 31.03.2017, Umweltforum & Neue Mälzerei, Berlin
mehr...
VERÖFFENTLICHUNG
ILS-JOURNAL. Ausgabe 3/2016: Stadt gestalten – Neue Ideen und Beteiligungsformate.
mehr...
VERÖFFENTLICHUNG
ILS-TRENDS. Ausgabe 3/2016: Gelingende Integration im Quartier. PDF-Datei
mehr...
JOHANNES-RAU-
FORSCHUNGSGEMEINSCHAFT

Hier finden Sie alles über die JRF, die Institute, die Leitthemen, aktuelle Meldungen und Veranstaltungshinweise.
mehr...
w e i t e r e  M e l d u n g e n . . .

Gastwissenschaftlerinnen und Gastwissenschaftler

2016
  • 12.12.2016 − 20.12.2016
    Als Des Lee Professor für Community Collaboration und Public Policy Administration an der University of Missouri-St. Louis, unterstützt Todd Swanstrom mit den Ressourcen seiner Stiftungsprofessur die Arbeit des Community Builders Network in der Region St. Louis. Prof. Dr. Todd Swanstrom hat Politikwissenschaften an der Universität Washington studiert und an der Universität Princeton promoviert. Derzeit beschäftigt er sich mit verändernden Nachbarschaften in älteren Industriestädten und der Herausforderung einer auf Ausgleich zielenden Planung in fragmentierten Stadtlandschaften. In Dortmund wird er gemeinsam mit der Forschungsgruppe "Sozialraum Stadt" ein Forschungsprojekt zum Verhältnis von Nachbarschaftsentwicklung und neuen Jobs vorbereiten.
  • 01.03.2016 − 31.08.2016
    Roberto Díez Pisonero hat Geographie an der Universität Complutense Madrid studiert und 2015 seine Promotion am Institut für Analyse der regionalen Geographie und physischen Geographie der Universität Complutense zum Thema „Flughäfen im Kontext der Globalisierung: Inszenierung von Infrastruktur als Instrument des Stadtmarketings“ erfolgreich eingereicht und verteidigt. Während seines Forschungsaufenthalts am ILS wird er in der Forschungsgruppe „Metropole und Region“ im Modul „Städtebauliche Qualitäten neuer Zentralitäten“ des Fokusprojekts „Neue Zentralitäten in der metropolitanen Ökonomie“ mitarbeiten.

2015
  • 26.10.2015 – 31.12.2015
    Rasha Abdullah studierte Architektur an der Tishreen Universität von Lattakia in Syrien und arbeitete danach als Architektin. Ihre Dissertation zum Thema „Der türkisch-islamische Einfluss auf den Städtebau in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland“ schreibt sie derzeit an der Fakultät für Agrar- und Umweltwissenschaft der Universität Rostock. In ihrer Arbeit untersucht Rasha Abdullah vergleichend die Einflüsse von Bewohnerinnen und Bewohnern auf städtische Räume. Sie betrachtet im Rahmen der Fallstudie Duisburg-Marxloh und gegebenenfalls Berlin-Kreuzberg die Unterschiede und Besonderheiten deutscher und türkischer Kultur(en), um auf der Basis Ihrer Ergebnisse Vorschläge für künftige städtische Gestaltungsstrategien zu entwickeln und den kulturellen Beitrag türkischstämmiger und muslimischer Bürger/-innen in Deutschland sichtbar zu machen. Fachlich ist sie während ihres Forschungsaufenthalts am ILS in die Arbeit der Forschungsgruppe „Sozialraum Stadt“ eingebunden.
  • 01.08.2015 – 15.10.2015
    Dr. Benjamin David Hennig, wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der School of Geography and the Environment der Universität Oxford, arbeitet zur Zeit als Gastwissenschaftler im ILS im Bereich der Raumwissenschaftlichen Information und Kommunikation (R.I.K). Benjamin Hennig hat an der Universität zu Köln Geographie, Soziologie, Verkehrswissenschaften und Bodenkunde studiert. Seine Promotion schloss er am Department of Geography der University of Sheffield 2011 ab und erhielt für die Entwicklung einer kartografischen Methode, die auf Rasterzellen basiert, 2012 den Deutschen Studienpreis der Körber-Stiftung. Als Mitbegründer des Unternehmens Worldmapper Ltd. visualisiert er mit seiner innovativen Methode komplexe sozial- und naturwissenschaftliche Daten in ihrem Bezug zum physischen Raum. Während seines ILS-Forschungsaufenthaltes wird er sich mit alternativen Visualisierungsmethoden soziodemographischer Daten beschäftigen und räumlich einen Vergleich zwischen England und Deutschland vornehmen.
  • 01.04.2015 – 30.06.2015
    Vikram Bhatt ist Professor für Architektur und Direktor der "Minimum Cost Housing Group" an der McGill Universität in Montreal, Kanada, wo er Stadtplanung und Wohnungswesen unterrichtet. Vikram Bhatt hat an der renommierten indischen Architekturschule in Ahmedabad studiert und seinen Master 1975 an der McGill Universität abgeschlossen. Er hat zahlreiche Auszeichnungen und Stipendien erhalten sowie Gastprofessuren in Indien, den USA und Frankreich absolviert. Fachlich ist er Pionier und Experte für Ernährungssicherheit und urbane Nachhaltigkeit insbesondere mit Blick auf informelle Wohnquartiere in Entwicklungsländern, in jüngerer Vergangenheit, aber auch den USA und Kanada. Während seines ILS-Forschungsaufenthaltes in der Forschungsgruppe „Gebaute Umwelt” wird er seine Forschung auf Studien zur Bedeutung des Urban Gardenings in europäischen Städten im Vergleich zur Situation in Nordamerika konzentrieren.
  • 01.11.2014 – 30.09.2015
    Daniel Eisenbeis (B.A) hat Geografie am Macalester College in den USA studiert und war bis zum Antritt seines von der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung finanzierten Bundeskanzlerstipendiums für die Stadt Portland im Office of Government Relations tätig. Im Rahmen seines ILS-Forschungsaufenthaltes wird er in der Forschungsgruppe „Entwicklung von Stadtregionen“ mitarbeiten. Sein Forschungsprojekt „Comparative Brownfield Redevelopment Policies in the Context of Integrated Urban Development and Resource Land Conservation Planning in Portland, Oregon and Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia” beschäftigt sich mit der nachhaltigen Nutzung von Brachflächen im Kontext einer integrierten Stadtentwicklung und vergleicht die Fallstudien Portland Oregon, USA und Düsseldorf.

2014
  • 01.11.2014 – 30.09.2015
    Daniel Eisenbeis (B.A) hat Geografie am Macalester College in den USA studiert und war bis zum Antritt seines von der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung finanzierten Bundeskanzlerstipendiums für die Stadt Portland im Office of Government Relations tätig. Im Rahmen seines ILS-Forschungsaufenthaltes wird er in der Forschungsgruppe „Entwicklung von Stadtregionen“ mitarbeiten. Sein Forschungsprojekt „Comparative Brownfield Redevelopment Policies in the Context of Integrated Urban Development and Resource Land Conservation Planning in Portland, Oregon and Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia” beschäftigt sich mit der nachhaltigen Nutzung von Brachflächen im Kontext einer integrierten Stadtentwicklung und vergleicht die Fallstudien Portland Oregon, USA und Düsseldorf.
  • 28.07.2014 - 13.12.2014
    Silvia Tavares (M.Sc.) studierte Architektur an der Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul in Porto Alegre, Brasilien und hat ihre Dissertation zum Thema „Cultural Adaptation to Climate and its Implications for Urban Landscape Design“ an der School of Landscape Architecture der Lincoln University in Christchurch, Neuseeland, eingereicht. Während ihres Forschungsaufenthaltes am ILS in der Forschungsgruppe „Gebaute Umwelt“ wird sie den Einfluss von Kultur im Rahmen von (mikro-)klimaorientierten Anpassungsstrategien zur Steigerung der städtischen Lebensqualität untersuchen.
  • 01.07.2014 - 31.10.2014
    Josje Hoekveld (M.Sc.) studierte Humangeographie an der Universität Utrecht und promovierte an der Universität Amsterdam zu intraregionalen Unterschieden der Bevölkerungsentwicklung in schrumpfenden Regionen. Im ILS arbeitet sie in der Forschungsgruppe „Alltagsmobilität und Verkehrssysteme“ zu „Standortqualitäten und Immobilienpreisen“ und erstellt eine Pilotstudie für die Stadt Dortmund.
  • 10.01.2014 – 31.01.2014
    Prof. Dr. Panagiotis Getimis, Professor an der Panteion University Athen, aktuell Gastprofessor an der TU Darmstadt, arbeitet im ILS zum Thema „Rescaling Planning Power in European City Regions: A comparative Perspective on Germany and Greece“ in der Forschungsgruppe „Entwicklung von Stadtregionen“.
  • 07.01.2014 – 30.06.2014
    Mahmoud El Nably hat Architektur an der Ain Shams Universität in Kairo, Ägypten, studiert und mit einem Master of Science abgeschlossen. Er fokussiert die nachhaltige Entwicklung historischer Orte und unterstützt die Forschungsgruppe „Gebaute Umwelt“ als Gastwissenschaftler bei der Erforschung und konzeptionellen Entwicklung nachhaltiger Nachbarschafts- und Quartiersstrategien in bestehenden städtischen Strukturen.

2013
  • 01.11.2013 - 30.04.2014
    Dr. Noriko Otsuka promovierte an der Oxford Brookes University in Großbritannien (PhD Urban Design) und arbeitete in der Schweiz als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Raum- und Landschaftsentwicklung (IRL) der ETH Zürich. Ihre Forschung während des ILS-Stipendiums konzentriert sich auf: 1) die Entwicklung von Industriebrachen, Vergleichsstudien Deutschland, Großbritannien und Japan und 2) die Entwicklung transnationaler Eisenbahnkorridore durch eine integrierte Raum- und Infrastrukturentwicklung.
  • 01.07.2013 - 20.08.2013
    Tünde Szabo, MSc. Geographie, Fachbereich Siedlungs- und Raumentwicklung an der Eötvös Loránd Universität, Budapest (2005) „Wohnungspolitik im Ballungsraum Budapest“ sowie MSc. Environmental and Infrastructure Planning an der Universität Groningen (2008) „Discourse of urban politics“,seit 2011 Promovendin am Promotionsprogramm an der Universität Szeged, untersucht als Gastwissenschaftlerin in der Forschungsgruppe „Metropolitane Räume“ die Polyzentralität in zentraleuropäischen Metropolregionen und beschäftigt sich darüber hinaus mit post-suburbaner Entwicklung in der Metropolregion Budapest, raumwirtschaftlichen Umstrukturierungen der metropolitanen Peripherie und kritischen Stadt- und Planungstheorien.
  • 01.03.2013 - 31.09.2013
    Anthony Boanada-Fuchs, MSc. MSc. Studium der Stadtplanung und Architekturtheorie an der TU Delft, Niederlande und aktuell Doktorand am Graduate Institute in Genf, Schweiz, untersucht als Gastwissenschaftler in der Forschungsgruppe „Sozialraum Stadt“ die Wechselwirkung von Stadtplanung und Marktakteuren in der Schaffung von Wohnraum in der indischen Stadt Ahmedabad.

2012
  • 01.10.2012 – 31.12.2012
    Rebecca Garcia, Master of Urban Planning, The Sol Price School of Public Policy, ist vom 1. Oktober bis zum 31. Dezember 2012 als Gastwissenschaftlerin in der Forschungsgruppe „Metropolisierung“ tätig. Sie unterstützt das Forschungsteam im Projekt „HSR and new Urban-Regional spatial transformations in Polycentric Mega-Regions: Los Angeles and Rhein-Ruhr“ im Vergleich von Deutschland und Southern California.
  • 01.09.2010 – 31.03.2012
    Keshavarz, Nazila, Iran, Promotion Universität Birmingham (01.09.2010 – 31.03.2012), Forschungsgruppe „Gebaute Stadt“

2011
  • 01.09.11 - 31.12.11
    Kristin Kronenberg-Vetter; School of Business and Economics Maastricht University, ist vom 1. September bis 31. Dezember 2011 als Gastwissenschaftlerin in der Forschungsgruppe „Metropolisierung“ tätig. Sie unterstützt das Forschungsteam im Projekt "Neue Zentralitäten in metropolitanen Räumen" im Vergleich Deutschland/Niederlande
  • 01.06.11 - 31.12.2011
    Dr. Keiko Kitagawa, Forschungsgruppe "Metropolisierung", Projekt „Suburbane Dienstleistungscenter in Deutschland, Japan und der Schweiz“. Das ILS hatte sich nach der Erdbeben-/Tsunami-Katastrophe in Japan an der Initiative der Deutschen Wissenschaft „Nippon Science Support Network“ beteiligt.
  • 01.02.2011 – 31.07.2011
    Florian Sichling (Forschungsthema: “Growing up in the Margins: The Local Ecology of Disadvantaged Youth in Dortmund Nordstadt”, Forschungsgruppe „Sozialraum Stadt“
  • 01.10.2010 – 31.07.2011
    Eva Orosz, Ungarn, DAAD-Stipendiatin, Forschungsgruppe “Regionalisierung des Städtischen“
  • 10.01.2011 – 04.02.2011
    Peter Schmitt (Forschungsthema: „Conceptualisation of a study for the research theme 1c „Symbolic Aspects of metropolisation processes“ in consideration of experiences in Northern Europe and the potentials of discourse analytical methods.”, Forschungsgruppe "Metropolisierung"

2010
  • 01.09.2010 – 20.10.2010
    Dr. Michael Carreno, Schottland, Senior Research Fellow, Transport Research Institute, Edinburgh Napier University